Scott Russell Sanders

Scott Russell Sanders is the author of twenty books of fiction and nonfiction, including Hunting for Hope (1999), Earth Works (2012), and Divine Animal (2014). Among his honors are the Lannan Literary Award, the John Burroughs Essay Award, the Mark Twain Award, the Cecil Woods Award for Nonfiction, and fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts. In 2012 he was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. He is a Distinguished Professor Emeritus of English at Indiana University.